Term Dates

The Headmistress requests that all parents please consult this calendar before booking holidays


Academic Year 2017- 2018

AUTUMN TERM 2017:

Staff CPD training day – Tuesday 5 September (no pupils in School)

Term Starts -Wednesday 6 September

Open afternoon – Tuesday  26 September (For Year 6 pupils aiming to join Year 7 in September 2018)

Sixth Form Information Evening – Tuesday 03 October (6-8pm)

Founders’ Day [1] – Tuesday 10 October  (School finishes at 1.00 pm)

Half Term – Wednesday 25 October – Friday 3 November (inclusive)

Whole School Open Evening [2]  – Thursday 09 November (4.30pm – 6.30pm)

Staff CPD Training Day – Friday 10 November (no pupils in School)

Whole School Open Morning [2]- Saturday 11 November (10am – 12 noon)

Term Ends – Wednesday 20 December (2.00 pm)

SPRING TERM 2018

Staff CPD training day – Monday 8 January (Y11 girls only in School)

Term Starts  – Tuesday 9 January

Senior School Entrance Examination [3] – Friday 12 January

Junior School Entrance Assessments – Saturday 20 January

Half Term – Monday 12 – Friday 16 February (inclusive)

Term Ends – Wednesday 28 March (2.00 pm)

SUMMER TERM 2018

Staff CPD training day  – Monday 16 April (no pupils in School)

Term Starts  – Tuesday 17 April

May Bank Holiday – Monday 7 May

School exam week (Years 7-10 and 12) Monday 21 – Friday 25 May

Half Term – Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June (inclusive)

Term Ends – Friday 6 July (2.30 pm)

 

NOTES:

1    Founders’ Day, all Senior School and Upper II pupils are expected to attend the evening event at the Bridgewater Hall

2 Pupils are required in school for Open Evening and Open Day.

3 Only Third Form girls are required in School on the day of the Entrance Examination.


Term Dates for 2018 -2019

AUTUMN TERM 2018

New Staff Induction – Monday 3 September

Staff CPD training day – Tuesday 4 September (no pupils in School)

Staff CPD training day – Wednesday 5 September (no pupils in School)

Term Starts – Thursday 6 September

Half Term – Wednesday 24 October – Friday 2 November

Term Ends – Wednesday 19 December (2.00 pm)

 

SPRING TERM 2019

Staff CPD training day – Monday 7 January

Term Starts – Tuesday 8 January

Half Term – Monday 18 – Friday 22 February (inclusive)

Term Ends – Friday 5 April (2.00 pm)

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

Staff CPD training day – Tuesday 23 April (no pupils in School)

Term Starts – Wednesday 24 April

May Bank Holiday – Monday 6 May

Half Term – Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May (inclusive)

Term Ends – Friday 5 July (2.30 pm)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Withington News

View all Withington news